If the order is already picked by the driver, please visit this article: Cancelling your delivery after the pickup
How do I cancel a delivery request when is still searching?
Before the delivery request has been assigned, you can directly cancel the delivery on your App or on your Dashboard :
Cancellations within 2 minutes without a cost:
If you cancel the order within 2 minutes after the order has been assigned to a driver, it will be cancelled and the driver will be notified.
There will be no charge associated with this cancellation and you may create a new order after this.
Cancellations after 2 minutes:
If you cancel an order 2 minutes or more after the order has been assigned to a driver, you will be charged a penalty depending on the value of that specific delivery type.
You will be charged the minimum amount. The driver will be notified and paid the minimum amount.